lasaschina.blogg.se

Is applecare for macbook pro worth it
Is applecare for macbook pro worth it







is applecare for macbook pro worth it

Additionally, I have always bought refurbished products (including the iPads and iPhones). Most importantly, I have never purchased Applecare for any of my laptops or desktops. I haven't gotten plans for the two iPads I have purchased (an iPad 2 and a Min-iPad 2nd gen) or the two AppleTVs, TimeMachine, Airport Express or any iPod. I also jumped in the pool with it on because I am a dork. (The last reason is why I now purchase plans for phones.)Īnd I did so for my Apple Watch party because it was new tech and mostly because it dangles on my wrist which makes it vulnerable to outside forces and my clumsy body movements. I have only recently begun purchasing plans for my phones because I have damaged them in the past and there are so many more ways to to do so - drops, water, coffee, the toilet. (Adding damage protection was not a big give as you still need to pay $69 fee per incident.) I assume this product reliability was affecting AppleCare sales - or maybe they just wanted more $ for the bottom line - and now Apple is creating artificial pressure for people to buy it. If you ask me this is proof positive that AppleCare+ is unnecessary for most and not purchasing is a gamble worth considering. When Apple added damage protection to AppleCare it changed the name to AppleCare+ and reduced the purchase-by date to 60 days. This poster probably bought their 2017 MacBook before the AppleCare+ announcement in June 2017 and was able to buy regular AppleCare within the 1 year period which was the original policy.









Is applecare for macbook pro worth it